Royal College of Art Students' Union news

Handbook 2020/21

Here's a guide to who we are and what to expect this year!

 
RCASU Black Lives Matter Resources

RCASU would like to express its solidarity with the Black Lives Matters movement and protests taking place across the globe.

 
 

Handbook 2020/21

Here's a guide to who we are and what to expect this year!

Mon 07 Sep 2020

Operations during Covid-19

An update from us and message from E&CO

Wed 02 Sep 2020

The Pluralist is hiring!

We're looking for a Content Editor and Design Editor, a paid role and all students can apply!

Wed 19 Aug 2020

Support for Domestic Abuse

Some information on how you can seek help if you are experiencing or have experienced domestic abuse, and how you can help friends and people you know who may be experiencing domestic abuse.

Mon 17 Aug 2020

Summer term report

Here's a round up of the work we've done this term...

Thu 16 Jul 2020

Vote of no confidence

in solidarity with the RCA Action group and UCU...

Tue 07 Jul 2020

Transparent Domain: Call for participation

In the Beginning There was a Box...

Thu 02 Jul 2020

Black Lives Matter Council Paper

Here's what we're presenting to council...

Thu 02 Jul 2020

UCU Call to action

RCA UCU is calling for action in support of African, Caribbean, Asian, Middle Eastern, First Nations and Indigenous heritage staff and students...

Thu 25 Jun 2020

NUS Student Safety Net Campaign Update

NUS is asking students to share how Covi-19 has effected your education...

Thu 25 Jun 2020

Black led LGBTQIA organisations to know about

Black Lives Matter and Pride are not two separate issues...

Thu 18 Jun 2020

Black Lives Matter Update

Here's what we're working on...

Thu 18 Jun 2020

Update from the SU re Black Lives Matter

Read what we've been working on..

Thu 11 Jun 2020

Resources for Black students

A list of resources for Black students who might need some additional support right now.

Wed 10 Jun 2020

RCASU Black Lives Matter Resources

RCASU would like to express its solidarity with the Black Lives Matters movement and protests taking place across the globe.

Wed 03 Jun 2020

Results! RCASU GENERAL ELECTION 2020

Congratulations to Aleks, Lucy and Chenyu

Mon 01 Jun 2020

Update on Fee Campaigns and the Immagration Bill

Some important political issues to take note of...

Fri 22 May 2020

Racism and Solidarity in the time of Covid-19

RCASU's Diversity Support Officer - Halimo offers her current thoughts on racism and solidarity...

Thu 21 May 2020

Mental Health Week Resources

Here's some resources you may find useful...

Wed 13 May 2020

What to watch, read and listen to for free in quarantine

Recommendations from the SU...

Thu 07 May 2020

Higher Education Sector Update

What's the government's said, what we think and what will we do...

Wed 06 May 2020

Pluralist is out now!

Two new digital issues for you to read at your leisure...

Thu 23 Apr 2020

NUS lobbying

we're having weekly meetings with NUS...

Thu 23 Apr 2020

Support for international students

Here's some useful information and guidance

Wed 08 Apr 2020

Students’ Union Response to College Actions during Covid-19 Pandemic

Here's our response and message to the VC regarding Covid-19

Mon 06 Apr 2020

RCASU spring term report 2020

Here's a round up of what we've been up to this term...

Fri 03 Apr 2020

Strike Debrief

Here's a round up of where we are now...

Mon 30 Mar 2020

(Eco)logical Sense

SustainLab's recent exhibition in the Hockney...

Thu 26 Mar 2020

Looking after yourself in time of Covid-19

We're here for you!

Wed 25 Mar 2020

A message from the Students' Union regarding Covid-19

We'll be keeping you informed over email and our news articles.

Fri 20 Mar 2020

We have a Diversity Support Officer!

We're very pleased to introduce you to Halimo...

Mon 09 Mar 2020

The last week of the strike

Here's what's happening...

Mon 09 Mar 2020

(Eco)logical Sense

An exhibition of RCA's students work...

Fri 06 Mar 2020

UCU Strike letter to the VC

We've written a letter to the VC and we're encouraging you to sign it..

Wed 26 Feb 2020

The Pluralist Open call! Fake / real

The Pluralist asks for your submissions on the themes of real and fake for the next issue

Wed 19 Feb 2020

SU General Election 2020!

Want to be the next Co-President of the SU?

Wed 19 Feb 2020

UCU Strike update

Here's the latest

Tue 18 Feb 2020

UCU Strikes!

RCASU supports the strikes and we urge you to read this article...

Mon 10 Feb 2020

Open call for artwork from Artivism Society

Nepantla is a word used by Latinos and Chicanos that means “in-between-ness”

Fri 24 Jan 2020

Gabi In conversation with Charlie Craggs

We're thrilled to be hosting a discussion with award winning activist, author and founder of Nail Transphobia Charlie Craggs and Gabriella Davies, the current and first trans co-president of RCA!

Thu 23 Jan 2020

????GRAVY ZINE is proud to announce its first open call submission ?? ??

With WIP show looming over let’s start discussing what it means to show ‘unfinished’ work and the pros and cons of it all.

Mon 20 Jan 2020

Spring Festival Gala

Come and celebrate Spring Festival with us!

Mon 20 Jan 2020

Open call for film & moving image

For our annual Green Week (9-13 March), we are putting together a film screening...

Fri 17 Jan 2020

The Workshop Series...

The first of four workshops lead by PGR students is taking place next week!

Mon 13 Jan 2020

RCAfe & pop up bars update

The RCAfe WILL be re-opening!

Fri 10 Jan 2020

Yoga returns...

The perfect way to start the new year with Yoga and relaxation!

Thu 09 Jan 2020

Race for Equality Survey by NUS is looking for participants

The survey is straightforward and you are in with a chance of winning a share of £500!...

Wed 08 Jan 2020

Polling Day!

Plan your day and vote!

Tue 10 Dec 2019

Walkative review

Here's a review from the Walkative society...

Mon 09 Dec 2019

Pluralist update

The RCASU's newspaper has a new open call and is launching the first issue at the ICA 7-8th December.

Thu 28 Nov 2019

RCASU Autumn Term Report 2019

Click here to read a round up of what we've been doing this term!

Thu 28 Nov 2019

OPEN CALL FOR PGR STUDENTS

RCASU is looking for PGR (PostGraduate Research) students from each school to host a 2 hour workshop/seminar/reading group which all PGR and MA students can attend.

Thu 28 Nov 2019

Creative Practice and Migration

Thanks to everyone who came to our second panel talk of the year!

Thu 21 Nov 2019

RCA Christmas Fête

Come and join in the festivities and pick up your Christmas presents, stocking fillers and a hot mulled wine at the Christmas Fête!

Thu 21 Nov 2019

U.K. General Election 2019

Our thoughts on the matter...

Wed 13 Nov 2019

Sustain Lab Exhibition Open Call!!

Sustain lab is inviting students and alumni from across the university to submit work that ignite diverse ways of thinking about sustainability within their practices.

Wed 13 Nov 2019

Intersection Reconnection

Exhibition in White City Cafe

Mon 11 Nov 2019

Just Because We’re Magic Doesn’t Mean We’re Not Real

In this talk we explore the significant contributions black creatives have made to British Culture.

Mon 11 Nov 2019

Take part in the RCA Christmas Fête!

Take part in the RCA Christmas Fête!

Fri 25 Oct 2019

Hello & welcome to...

our new website ;)

Tue 20 Aug 2019

Terrace re-design

It might take some time...

Wed 12 Jun 2019