Close

Royal College of Arts Students’ Union

General Election 2022

Nomination open

RCASU GENERAL ELECTION 2022

2 posts are up for election.

The polls have closed.

Please log in to see more details.

Dear Students, RCASU general election for 2022 has now been called. And nominations for candidacy have now officially closed. 

Please click on the Candidates List above to see those standing in the election and their manifestos'.

 

Terms and conditions for the nomination process can be found here.

 

Voting comenses Monday 21 March 12pm and closes Thursday 24 March 12pm. 

Your candidates will be debating on the following dates, if you are unable to attend in person, please click on the zoom links below: 

Tues 15 March 2022, 5pm - Candidates Debate, White city - Room MW 001 - Zoom Link

Wed 16 March 2022, 5pm - Candidates Debate, Battersea - Room WOO 111 - Zoom Link 

Thu 17 March 2022, 5:30pm - Candidates Debate, Kensington - Room STE 108 - Zoom Link 

 

 

See updated list of important dates below:

Tues 22 February 2022, 5pm - Election Called

Wed 23 February 2022, 5pm – Nominations Open

Fri 04 March 2022, 5pm – Nominations Close

Mon 07 March 2022, 5pm – Candidates Meeting

Fri 11 March 2022, 5pm – Manifesto and Photo Deadline

 

Tues 15 March 2022, 5pm - Candidates Debate, White city - Room MW 001 

Wed 16 March 2022, 5pm - Candidates Debate, Battersea - Room WOO 111 

Thu 17 March 2022, 5:30pm - Candidates Debate, Kensington - Room STE 108 

 

Mon 14 March 2022, 5pm – Campaigning starts

Mon 21 March 2022, 12pm – Election starts/Ballot opens

Thu 24 March 2022, 12pm – Election/Ballot and Campaigning Ends

Fri 25 March 2022, 12pm – Election results announced

 

 

If you have any issues, or would like more information, please contact the Students' Union via students.union@rca.ac.uk

 

Best of Luck!