The Students’ Union is the voice of all students at the Royal College of Art.

We represent you and your views independently of the College as well as providing a whole range of services and support across campuses.

Each year we call an election in March to vote in the Co-Presidents. 

Details of the Co-President's roles and the election will be updated soon the dates are as follows:

Election 2020 dates
Tues 03 March 2020, 5pm - Election Called
Mon 09 March 2020, 5pm – Nominations Open
Thu 12 March 2020, 5pm – Nominations Close
Mon 16 Mar 2020, 5pm – Candidates Meeting
Fri 27 Mar 2020, 5pm – Manifesto and Photo Deadline

EASTER BREAK – create your campaign plan and materials!!
(Spring break – 03 April to 17 April 2020)


Mon 20 Apr 2020, 5pm – Campaigning starts
Tues 21 Apr 2020, 6pm - Candidates Debate, White city
Wed 22 Apr 2020, 6pm - Candidates Debate, Battersea
Thu 23 Apr 2020, 6pm - Candidates Debate, Kensington
Mon 27 Apr 2020, 5pm – Election starts/Ballot opens
Thu 30 Apr 2020, 5pm – Election/Ballot and Campaigning Ends
Thu 30 Apr 2020, 8pm – Election results announced

No elections are currently running